Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Allegiant

By Veronica Roth

  • Release Date: 2013-10-22
  • Genre: Fiction
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 49 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

What if your whole world was a lie?

The thrillingly dark conclusion to the No. 1 New York Times bestselling DIVERGENT trilogy.

What if a single revelation – like a single choice – changed everything?
What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected?

The faction-based society that Tris Prior once believed in is shattered – fractured by violence and power struggles and scarred by loss and betrayal. So when offered a chance to explore the world past the limits she's known, Tris is ready. Perhaps beyond the fence, she and Tobias will find a simple new life together, free from complicated lies, tangled loyalties, and painful memories.

But Tris's new reality is even more alarming than the one she left behind. Old discoveries are quickly rendered meaningless. Explosive new truths change the hearts of those she loves. And once again, Tris must battle to comprehend the complexities of human nature – and of herself – while facing impossible choices about courage, allegiance, sacrifice and love.

Told from a riveting dual perspective, Allegiant, by #1 New York Times best-selling author Veronica Roth, brings the Divergent series to a powerful conclusion while revealing the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent.

Reviews

Praise for DIVERGENT:

“The next big thing.” (Rolling Stone )

“If you like Hunger Games & Twilight, then get stoked for DIVERGENT! Trust us on this—this baby is going to blow up BIG! And if you chose to remain factionless, then you’re gonna be one lonely soul.” (PerezHilton.com )

About the author

Veronica Roth is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant – the Divergent trilogy. Now a full-time writer, Ms. Roth and her husband live in Chicago. You can visit her online at Twitter, Tumblr, her blog, and her website.

Reviews

  • Not da best ending

    4
    By Cleo+62
    I really want to change the ending! I can't believe what happened!
  • Disappointing

    1
    By ZQN1
    Having enjoyed the first two books I looked forward to the final book. Confusingly it is written in a different style to the first 2 and alternates between narratives from Tris and Tobias. Having followed Tris's story it is strange to have her role diminished and it almost seems as though the writer has become bored and is trying to make it more interesting for herself. Ultimately it does finish off the story, but not in the fashion that would leave the reader satisfied with the outcome. A shame as otherwise the first two books were quite entertaining.
  • Amazing

    5
    By HollyPadfield
    This book along with all the others in the series are amazing, but this one will truly take your breath away! It actually brought tears to my eyes! But please please please when the producers make it a movie CHANGE THE END!!!!!!! I thought Veronica is an amazing author but I would have preferred the series if the ending wasn't so sad. Still my favourite series ever and a must for fans of The Hunger Games, Maze Runner or the Giver
  • Awesome book

    5
    By Boo_Lover2001
    I think that this book ends the series well (even if I absolutely hate the ending and they shod not turn it into a movie and I disagree wif it. My point being Veronica Roth made it a bad ending) But it's still awesome
  • heart wrenching

    4
    By Thisrandomnickname
    Very good read to distract me from my daily duties. Had some thought provoking ideas, and made me cry!
  • So sad

    5
    By Mrmoo123
    This is a great book. Veronica Roth has done a great job of bringing these characters to life. Has to be the saddest book I have ever read though. I cried so hard at the end . Poor Tobias.
  • Best book

    5
    By Aleymata
    Such a great book bot inca Roth has really good job but thought the first two were a bit better but still an amazing book love it all it also so sad but amazing
  • Allegiant

    5
    By ToraB123
    Brilliant a bit sad at the end but that's reality people die.
  • Such a sad ending

    4
    By Celesteroth
    I won't ruin the ending for those who haven't read it yet but honestly such a sad ending I felt so bad for Tobias. Overall I did really enjoy the book thought the first 2 were a bit better. But this one still had good romance, answers all my questions and left me with a sad twist that actually made me cry lol. Hope the rest of you enjoy it too. 😊

keyboard_arrow_up